IVAO Maldives

The forum of the unofficial IVAO Maldives group.

Staff Introduction and Introducing!

Locarno1
    Admin

Staff Introduction and Introducing!

Post  Locarno1 on Fri May 29, 2009 3:00 pm

Hi,

My name is Tristan Marchent and im 16 years old living in the UK in the southwest. I am an Admin at IVAO Maldives and im really enjoying this division. As you have probably guessed, i love planes! I want to be a commercial airline pilot when im older and travel round the world. I am currently training for my Private Pilots licence in Gloucestershire Airport near Cheltenham which is an hours drive up the motorway. The flying club is great up their and we do regular flyouts every two months or so. Im training on the PA28-161 at Aeros flying club.

I have been into planes for just over 7 years now and i have Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004. I love this sim because it is good on performance and graphics are good. I am a member of IVAO and Vatsim. Firstly started off with Vatsim then i am now members of both. I really like IVAO Because of its members and staff on hand. I also like the events it holds. Im a member of Skylines Virtual which is based in Liverpool airport. This is a great VA and we currently operate about 20 Boeing 737-700's. Events range from Champions League charter flights to xmas flights to lapland and beyond!

In my spare time i like to Play drums and piano, listen to music, go-karting with my kart, photography (aviation mainly), and flying. I race Junior Rotax as part of my karting hobby down at Clay Pigeon Kart Club which is 40 minutes away from me. This is a great circuit and is used for big events such as Super One championships and Rotax 'O' Plate championships. Im currently racing at normal club level.